top of page

Harnham Infant School Governing Body

The  governors play a central role in the management of the school and have a close working relationship with the Headteacher in the running of the school. Although each governor has their own role to play, we all work as a team and have a collective responsibility for the decisions that are made about the school.
We are organised into different committees but are all accountable for school development and improvement. As well as the Full Governing Body, we have a Curriculum Committee, Health and Safety Committee, Staffing Committee and Finance Committee. 
At Harnham Infant School the governors are always available to listen to you - the parents and your child. You can find out more about us below. 
If you would like to contact the school governors, you can email

Terms of Office


Structure of the Governing Body

Meet the team


Beth Evans

Chair of Governors

 Beth has been a governor for over 4 years and appointed by the Local Authority. She is also of the chair of the Curriculum Committee and link governor for EYFS, RE and More Able children.


Helen Bowyer

Clerk to the Governors

Helen is also the Harnham Infant School admin officer. She is very passionate about infant education and helps to keep the team organised, efficient and effective.


Natasha Dorrington


Natasha joined Harnham Infant School in 2010 and became Headteacher in 2017. She sits on every committee and ensures the governors are central to any decision making about how to improve our school and provide children the best possible education.


Laura Pike

Co-opted Governor

As you know, Laura is our Deputy Head and has been a co-opted governor since starting at Harnham Infants in 2017. Laura is on the Curriculum, Finance and Welfare Committees.


Efrim Niccals

Co-opted Governor

Efrim is a Co-opted governor and has been part of the team since 2019. She is on the Curriculum and Staffing committees and is also the link governor for Rights Respecting Schools and Geography.


Fawn Sowerby

Staff Governor

Fawn is our Staff Governor and joined the team in November 2020. Fawn is on the Curriculum and Health and Safety Committees, since these are two of her main responsibilities within the Senior Leadership Team too.


Sally Ross

Parent Governor

Sally is a parent governor and has been part of the committee since March 2020. Sally has a daughter who is currently in Reception. 

Sally is part of both the Curriculum and Welfare committees and is link governor for Monitoring and Evaluation and SEND. 

Cups of Coffee

Sarah Heaven

Parent Governor

Sarah is a parent governor who has a child in year 1. She joined the team in March 2024. 


Matthew Trigg

Parent Governor

Matthew is new to the Governing Body as of November 2021. He has a daughter who is currently in Year 2.  
Matthew sits on the Finance Committee and is link governor for the School Website.


Rebecca Broadley

Parent Governor

Rebecca is one of our newest Governors, joining in November 2021. 

Rececca sits on the Finance Committee and is link governor for Forest School. 

E Jennings Photo.jpg

Elizabeth Jennings

Co-opted Governor

Elizabeth joined the governing body in March 2023. As a retired teacher, we are excited for the expertise and experience she brings to the role. 

Elizabeth is on the Curriculum Committee and is link governor for English. 


Jon Murley

Co-opted Governor

Jon joined the governing body in March 2023. As a retired Army officer, he has a wealth of experience to bring to the school and is passionate about children's education.

Jon is the link governor for PE. 

bottom of page